KSRTC to introduce e-buses on five more inter-city routes

After launching electric bus service from Bengaluru to Mysuru, the Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation (KSRTC) will operate buses on five more inter-city routes.

In the coming days, KSRTC will operate buses from Bengaluru to destinations like Virajpet, Madikeri, Chikkamagaluru, Shivamogga and Davangere.

Under the Central Government’s FAME II scheme, KSRTC is giving 50 AC e-buses on lease. A total of 50 buses will be operated through private players. KSRTC had named these new buses as ‘EV Power Plus’.

On Monday, Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai would flag off 25 buses at Vidhana Soudha. A KSRTC official said, “The service launched between Bengaluru-Mysore has received good patronage. We are expecting that there will be more patronage on the new routes as well.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *