Ind vs Aus, 2nd ODI | Australia won the toss, decided to field first

Australia captain Steve Smith.

Australia captain Steve Smith. , Photo Credit: Getty Images

In the second ODI match played on Sunday at YS Raja Reddy Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam, Australian captain Steve Smith won the toss and decided to field first.

In the first ODI, KL Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja managed to win India by 5 wickets. Australia struggled in the second innings as they managed to pick up four wickets in quick succession. But, Rahul and Jadeja’s unbeaten innings of 75(91)* and 45(69)* troubled the Australian bowlers and handed India the victory. Australia would look to bounce back in the second ODI to stay alive in the three-match series.

Steve Smith said during the toss, “We’ll have one bowling. Different surface, was under the covers for a while, might do something. Just a partnership through the middle would have helped us. It’s a good learning for us.” , playing on these surfaces.” Ellis comes in for Maxwell who has pulled a bit and Carey is back for Inglis.

Every game you play for India is a pressure game, so you have to stay calm and make the right decisions. In the last few ODI series, we have tried to stay calm. two changes. Ishan misses, I come back for him, Shardul misses and Akshar comes in. If we win the toss, I thought if we bowl first, we can do something with three spinners.”

Australia Playing XI: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey(w), Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa.

India’s playing eleven: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *